User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 Old 06-18-2014, 12:37 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Screens

Really think I want a taller screen. After 3yrs on a SYM 250 GTS, and an open face lid, I'm fed up swallowing flys again. Apart from the Givi option (bit expensive), does anyone know of an alternative? I've seen a few bolt on extenders but I've no experience of them.
post #2 of 16 Old 06-25-2014, 01:09 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
haven't looked around for any but maybe looking for one on ebay might turn up some good options for you.

post #3 of 16 Old 07-06-2014, 01:49 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Thumbs up Well worth it

Bought a clear Givi screen on ebay for 100. Great decision. I liked the look of the original but it directed flies and road debris right to your face. The Givi is much taller (around eyebrow level for me) and apart from aleviating the battering, it has eliminated all the wind noise as well. It seems to actually pull you slightly forward and my open face helmet with a peak isn't trying to pull my head off anymore. Not been out in the rain yet but I'll bet it works perfectly. Still looks cool too.

post #4 of 16 Old 07-31-2014, 07:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Potter View Post
Bought a clear Givi screen on ebay for 100. Great decision. I liked the look of the original but it directed flies and road debris right to your face. The Givi is much taller (around eyebrow level for me) and apart from aleviating the battering, it has eliminated all the wind noise as well. It seems to actually pull you slightly forward and my open face helmet with a peak isn't trying to pull my head off anymore. Not been out in the rain yet but I'll bet it works perfectly. Still looks cool too.
@Martin Potter good to hear thanks for sharing!

post #5 of 16 Old 08-01-2014, 04:40 PM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Screen results

Quote:
Originally Posted by nemesis View Post